Verified individual course

Active

Long-term Course

By Intercultural Institute of Japan · Japanese · Japan

A one- to two-year student-visa Japanese course in Akihabara, Tokyo, combining general Japanese, kanji and goal-based classes for JLPT, EJU, business and further study.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Intercultural Institute of Japan
Language
Japanese
Destination
Japan · Tokyo
Campus
2-20-9 Taito, Taito-ku, Tokyo
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Japanese · Long-term (student visa)
Level
Levels 1–11 (JLPT N5–N1; CEFR A1–C2)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
1 year to 2 years
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Four 50-minute classes in the morning (9:15–13:05) or afternoon (13:25–17:15), assigned by level
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Four start dates a year: April, July, October and January
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
792,000 JPY tuition fee for a 1-year course (year not stated)
Additional fees
For a 1-year course: screening JPY 22,000, admission JPY 66,000, activity JPY 44,000, facilities JPY 33,000, student insurance JPY 10,000 and materials JPY 22,000.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Students must apply for a student visa; applications are accepted about six months before entry.
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Class is determined by the result of the placement test.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →