Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- ISI Japanese Language School
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Tokyo
- Campus
- Shinjuku Main, Shinjuku Prime, Ikebukuro and Takadanobaba Academic Pathway campuses (also Osaka, Kyoto, Nagano)
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Long-term / university preparation
- Level
- Beginner to advanced (8 levels)
- Audience
- Students planning further education in Japan
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- Up to 2 years
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Enrolment in April, July, October and January; applications open for April 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- 2027-28 first-year fees: application JPY 40,000, admission JPY 100,000, materials JPY 55,000, plus campus-dependent tuition and facility fees (first-year totals JPY 905,000-1,115,000 by campus)
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Long-term (student visa) programme
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified