Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- ISI Japanese Language School
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Tokyo
- Campus
- Tokyo-Shinjuku Main Campus (also offered at Shinjuku Prime, Ikebukuro, Takadanobaba Academic Pathway, Osaka, Kyoto and Nagano campuses)
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Short-term general Japanese
- Level
- Beginner to Advanced (8 levels)
- Audience
- Those who want to study Japanese comprehensively over a short period of time
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- From 2 weeks (fees published per 10-week term)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Group classes taught in Japanese (direct method); maximum of approximately 20 students per class
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Enrolment in April, July, October and January; mid-course enrolment possible depending on Japanese level
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 185,000 JPY per term (10 weeks), Shinjuku Main Campus, 2026 academic year
- Additional fees
- Admission fee JPY 20,000, materials JPY 11,000 and facility and management fees JPY 25,000 per 10-week term at Shinjuku Main Campus (2026 academic year).
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- A level check test is administered for students enrolling partway through a term.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified