Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- The Japan Foundation, New Delhi
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- India · New Delhi
- Campus
- Green Park
- Delivery
- Online or in person
- Course type
- General language
- Level
- A1 to B1
- Audience
- Residents of Delhi-NCR
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 4 to 5 months (around 32 classes of 2 hours)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Semester intake; applications for the next semester open in December 2026
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 4,000 INR administration fee per class (course), payable in cash; book fee extra
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Course completion certificate from the Japan Foundation
- Application process
- Online application, first screening and online interview; first-come, first-served seats