Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- KAI Japanese Language School
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Tokyo
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General Japanese · Long-term
- Level
- Levels 1–8 (CEFR A1–B2)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 1 to 2 years; single 10-week term also possible
- Weekly intensity
- 20 lessons of 45 minutes per week
- Schedule
- Monday–Friday, 9:15–12:45 or 13:30–17:00 (class time cannot be chosen)
- Format
- Group
- Maximum class size
- 16
- Start pattern
- Four intakes a year (January, April, July and October); Autumn Term 2026 runs 7 October – 18 December 2026
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 260,000 JPY per one term (3 months), 2026
- Additional fees
- Registration JPY 50,000 and materials/KAI DLS JPY 10,000 for one term (2026); optional rental iPad JPY 12,000 per term.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- College student visa application possible; screening fee and health management fee apply to student visa applicants.
- Entry requirements
- 18 years old or older, high school graduate or equivalent
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Certificate of the level last completed, on completion of the two-year course with at least 80% attendance and 70% grades.
- Application process
- Not publicly specified