Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Kyoto Institute of Culture and Language
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Kyoto
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General Japanese · Long-term
- Level
- 7 levels, fundamental to advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 2 years
- Weekly intensity
- 20 hours per week of basic subject classes
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- April and October entry
- Enrolment deadline
- April 2027 entry: foreign applications 6 July – 6 November 2026
- Tuition
- 740,000 JPY class fees per year (year not stated)
- Additional fees
- Entrance examination fee JPY 20,000, entrance fee JPY 100,000; yearly facility fee JPY 70,000, extra-curricular programme fee JPY 37,000 and insurance JPY 18,000.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- 18 or older with at least 12 years of education abroad, or equivalent
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified