Verified individual course

Active

Certificate of Proficiency in English for Professional Communication

By McGill School of Continuing Studies – Languages · English · Canada

Thirty-credit McGill certificate focused on oral and written English for the workplace, offered in 13-week Fall, Winter and Summer terms with evening, Saturday and weekday-morning classes, beginning at the low-intermediate level after a placement test.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
McGill School of Continuing Studies – Languages
Language
English
Destination
Canada · Montréal
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Professional / business English certificate
Level
Starts at low-intermediate; preparatory elementary courses available
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
13-week terms; equivalent to one year of full-time study (30 credits)
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Evenings, Saturdays and weekday mornings; full-time or part-time; courses offered Fall 2026 and Winter 2027
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall, Winter and Summer terms
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Placement test required for admission
Certificate
McGill Certificate of Proficiency – English for Professional Communication
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →