Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Northwest China Council
- Language
- Mandarin Chinese
- Destination
- United States · Portland
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online
- Course type
- General Mandarin (group)
- Level
- Absolute beginner
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 10 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- 1.5 hours per week
- Schedule
- Thursdays, Oct 1 – Dec 10, 2026, 5:15–6:45 PM (no class on Thanksgiving)
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 180 USD per Fall 2026 class
- Additional fees
- Council membership required ($50 individual); $25 late payment fee
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified