Verified individual course

Active

Chinese Language Advanced Study Program (汉语言进修项目)

By Renmin University of China International Students Office · Mandarin Chinese · China

Renmin University's 2026 non-degree Chinese language study program, taught at its International Cultural Exchange School for one semester or one academic year, with no prior Chinese required.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Renmin University of China International Students Office
Language
Mandarin Chinese
Destination
China · Beijing
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
University non-degree Chinese program
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
One semester or one academic year
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Autumn semester (usually September to January; online application 1 March - 15 May) and spring semester (usually late February to June; online application 15 October - 15 November)
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027 intake: online application 15 October - 15 November 2026 (eligibility review until 30 November)
Tuition
24,000 CNY per academic year, 2026 admissions catalogue
Additional fees
Application fee RMB 800 (non-refundable)
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Foreign passport holder, in principle at least high-school educated; no Chinese language requirement for this program
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗2026 International Student Non-degree Programs Prospectus (PDF) ↗2026 Non-degree Programs Catalogue and Tuition (PDF) ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →