Verified individual course

Upcoming

STEM Exploration Program

By San Francisco State University American Language Institute · English · United States

A part-time, noncredit two- to four-week programme combining English language classes with exploration of applied STEM topics through Bay Area site visits, guest lectures and conversation with SFSU students.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
San Francisco State University American Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · San Francisco
Campus
San Francisco State University campus
Delivery
In person
Course type
Short-term English · English + STEM
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Undergraduate and graduate students and professionals whose main purpose in the U.S. is not academic study.
Minimum age
18
Duration
2, 3 or 4 weeks (Spring 2027 four-week session: February 15 – March 12)
Weekly intensity
15 hours per week of STEM-related classroom instruction, including conversation time with SFSU students
Schedule
Morning classes Monday to Friday with afternoon excursions
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Seasonal sessions (winter, spring, summer); customized dates available for groups
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027 priority deadline: December 15, 2026 (later applications depending on space)
Tuition
2,995 USD program fee for the 4-week Spring 2027 session (February 15 – March 12)
Additional fees
Spring 2027 shorter options: 3 weeks $2,305; 2 weeks $1,535. Off-campus housing for spring sessions.
Accommodation
SFSU on-campus housing available for Summer A only; off-campus housing resources for winter, spring and Summer B.
Visa-document support
No F-1 visa required (ESTA or B-2); the ALI does not issue an I-20 for this programme.
Entry requirements
At least 18 years old and a high school graduate.
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →