Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (IEP)

By UMBC English Language Institute · English · United States

Six-level intensive English at UMBC referenced to the CEFR, covering speaking, listening, reading, writing, grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation in 20 hours of weekly classes, with an extra-intensive 26-hour summer term.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UMBC English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Baltimore
Campus
UMBC, 1000 Hilltop Circle
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Intro to advanced (six levels, CEFR-referenced)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
7-week sessions (8-week summer)
Weekly intensity
20 hours per week (26 hours in summer)
Schedule
Typically Monday-Friday 10:00-12:00 and Monday-Thursday 13:00-15:45
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Starts in Fall 1, Fall 2, Spring 1, Spring 2 or Summer; Fall 2 2026 runs 19 October-8 December 2026, Spring 1 2027 runs 25 January-12 March 2027
Enrolment deadline
Six weeks before each session begins
Tuition
2,300 USD per 7-week session, full-time tuition
Additional fees
Application fee $150; textbooks about $200 per level; health insurance billed separately
Accommodation
Campus housing from $2,915 per semester
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Level set from the Duolingo English Test score submitted with the application
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Dates ↗Prices ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →