Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Houston Language and Culture Center
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Houston
- Campus
- University of Houston
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English · University preparation
- Level
- Lower Beginning to Upper Advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 7 or 14 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- 20 classroom hours per week
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Group, averaging 12–15 students
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- An online placement test is required before welcome week.
- Certificate
- Successful Level 6 completion can waive TOEFL or IELTS for eligible University of Houston applications; admission is separate.
- Application process
- Not publicly specified