Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Jordan Language Center
- Language
- Arabic
- Destination
- Jordan · Amman
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Semester Arabic programme
- Level
- 9 levels, placement by test
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 16
- Duration
- 16 weeks (fall/spring) or 8 weeks (summer)
- Weekly intensity
- 20 hours per week, five days a week
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall, spring (16 weeks) and summer (8 weeks) semesters; Fall 2026/2027 academic calendar published
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Placement test after registration for students with prior Arabic.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Register in person at the International Students' Advisor office with passport copy; fees paid in cash (USD) at the on-campus bank. Acceptance letters available for visa purposes.