Verified individual course

Rolling intake

Bridging English

By UQ College English Language Programs · English · Australia

An academic-English pathway designed to help eligible students meet the English-language conditions of a University of Queensland offer.

First-party source checked2026-08-15 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UQ College English Language Programs
Language
English
Destination
Australia · Brisbane
Campus
UQ St Lucia
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic English · University preparation
Level
Entry from IELTS 5.0 or an accepted equivalent
Audience
Students preparing for eligible University of Queensland study
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
10–30 weeks
Weekly intensity
20 contact hours per week
Schedule
Lessons are scheduled between 08:00 and 18:00, Monday–Friday; individual timetables vary
Format
Group
Maximum class size
18
Start pattern
Classes start every five weeks; 2026 and 2027 date tables are published
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
625 AUD per week (2026–2027)
Additional fees
Student services and materials are AUD 35 per week, plus a one-off AUD 260 enrolment fee.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
IELTS 5.0 minimum or a recognised equivalent; the required duration depends on the target programme and current result.
Placement test
Evidence of an accepted English-language result is required.
Certificate
The final Bridging English assessment can satisfy the minimum English requirement for eligible UQ programmes; progression conditions still apply.
Application process
Applications are accepted through the UQ International admissions process for a package offer.

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Checked 2026-09-07: tuition amount, tuition currency, official course url ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →