Verified individual course

Active

Long-Term Chinese Language Program 2026-2027

By Xiamen University International Chinese Education College · Mandarin Chinese · China

Xiamen University's 2026-2027 long-term Chinese program places students in small beginning, intermediate or advanced classes, with core language courses plus electives such as HSK tutoring and calligraphy.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Xiamen University International Chinese Education College
Language
Mandarin Chinese
Destination
China · Xiamen
Campus
Xiang'an Campus, Xiamen
Delivery
In person
Course type
University non-degree Chinese program
Level
Beginning (zero), intermediate and advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
About 18-24 class hours per week
Schedule
Fall semester September 2026 - January 2027; spring semester February - June 2027; classes Monday to Friday
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
Spring semester: 30 December 2026
Tuition
13,000 CNY per semester (RMB 26,000 per academic year), 2026-2027
Additional fees
Enrolment fee RMB 400 for new students (non-refundable)
Accommodation
No on-campus accommodation for this program; students arrange off-campus housing
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Non-Chinese citizens aged 18-55 with a high school diploma or above
Placement test
Online Chinese proficiency test after tuition payment
Certificate
Certificate of Completion in Continuing Education and transcripts
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →