Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- The Yamasa Institute
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Okazaki
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Short-term / semester
- Level
- Beginner (A2.1) to upper-intermediate (B2.2)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 3 months to 1 year 9 months
- Weekly intensity
- 207 class periods (50 min) per 3-month semester
- Schedule
- Monday-Friday
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Terms start April, July, October and January; applications open 16-8 weeks before each start (January term: mid-September to mid-November)
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 209,040 JPY per semester (3 months), tuition only
- Additional fees
- Admission JPY 85,000; facilities JPY 4,400 and textbooks JPY 8,800 per semester; screening fee JPY 16,500
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Student-visa applicants must take the 2-Year Program instead
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified