Verified individual course

Upcoming

AIJP — Academic Intensive Japanese and culture Program (2-Year Program)

By The Yamasa Institute · Japanese · Japan

A two-year Japanese language and culture program in Okazaki that starts at beginner level and aims for B2 proficiency, with about 690 instruction hours a year.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
The Yamasa Institute
Language
Japanese
Destination
Japan · Okazaki
Campus
1-2-1 Hanehigashi-machi, Okazaki-city, Aichi
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic intensive Japanese · Long-term (student visa)
Level
Beginner 1 (A2.1) to Upper-Intermediate 2 (B2.2)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
2 years
Weekly intensity
207 class periods of 50 minutes per 3-month semester
Schedule
Monday–Friday, 9:00–13:30
Format
Group (average of fewer than 15 students per class)
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
April 2027 intake; applications for student-visa applicants opened 1 August 2026
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
1,672,320 JPY tuition for the full 2-year program
Additional fees
Admission fee JPY 85,000, facilities fee JPY 35,200 and textbook fee JPY 70,400; application screening fee JPY 33,000 for student-visa applicants.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Students requiring a student visa should apply for this course.
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →