Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program

By University of Colorado Boulder International English Center · English · United States

An in-person intensive English programme at CU Boulder with writing, listening and speaking, reading and elective courses, offered year-round in 4- and 8-week sessions.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Colorado Boulder International English Center
Language
English
Destination
United States · Boulder
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · Academic English
Level
Levels 3–8 currently offered (CEFR A2+ to C1)
Audience
International students preparing for U.S. university or graduate study, working professionals and community members
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
4 or 8 weeks per session
Weekly intensity
20 hours per week
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Year-round 4- and 8-week sessions; next 8-week sessions start October 12, 2026 and January 4, 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
4,270 USD per 8-week full-time session, 2026–27
Additional fees
Mandatory charges of $130 per 8-week session; housing, meals, insurance, books and supplies are extra.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Minimum English level of Basic (CEFR A2+); students below the requirement may be transferred to another program.
Placement test
Placement test
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply online through the International English Center.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Dates & Prices 2026-2027 ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →