Verified individual course

Rolling intake

Certified Intensive English Programme (CIEP)

By ELS Language Centres Malaysia · English · Malaysia

A full-time intensive English programme covering listening, speaking, reading, writing, pronunciation and grammar, plus university study skills for students preparing to enter university.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
ELS Language Centres Malaysia
Language
English
Destination
Malaysia · Kuala Lumpur
Campus
ELS Kuala Lumpur and ELS Subang Jaya (also offered at ELS UPM and ELS UTM)
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · University pathway
Level
10 levels: Beginner 100 to Advanced 109
Audience
Students preparing to enter university
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
4 weeks per level / 16 weeks per semester
Weekly intensity
28 lessons per week, 50 minutes each
Schedule
Typical schedule Monday–Friday from 8:30 am; Fridays have 4 lessons (8:30 am–12:20 pm); times may vary by level and centre
Format
Group
Maximum class size
20
Start pattern
4-week sessions; students can start on any Monday year-round, excluding ELS session breaks and public holidays
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Placement test before starting; IELTS or TOEFL not required to join
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →