Verified individual course

Rolling intake

Semi-Intensive English — ELS San Francisco North Bay

By ELS San Francisco North Bay · English · United States

A part-time ELS English programme at Dominican University of California: four 50-minute lessons each weekday morning focused on speaking, vocabulary and structure, leaving afternoons free to explore the Bay Area.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
ELS San Francisco North Bay
Language
English
Destination
United States · San Rafael
Campus
Dominican University of California, San Rafael, CA
Delivery
In person
Course type
General English · Semi-intensive
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
14
Duration
1+ weeks
Weekly intensity
20 lessons per week (1 lesson = 50 minutes)
Schedule
Mornings, Monday to Friday
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
18
Start pattern
Any Monday year-round (Tuesday after a Monday holiday); 4-week sessions, next session starts 5 October 2026
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
510 USD per week, 2026 price (1–11 weeks; $470/week for 12–23 weeks, $440/week for 24+)
Additional fees
One-time registration fee $200; materials & technology $27.50/week; student health insurance $50/week; facility fee $20/week (2026).
Accommodation
Homestay $470/week; residence halls $315/week (4-week minimum); Villa Inn $424/week.
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ELS Semi-Intensive English ↗ELS 2026 tuition and fees ↗ELS session start dates ↗ELS accreditation ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →