Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Hawaii Community College Intensive English Program
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Hilo
- Campus
- Hawaiʻi Community College
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive academic English
- Level
- Low to higher-intermediate
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 8-week session
- Weekly intensity
- 18 hours per week
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 2,205 USD per 8-week session (F-1 students)
- Additional fees
- $75 one-time application fee (F-1); estimated housing $1,200-$2,000, health insurance $410, books $150-$175; optional $50 pre-arrival support fee
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified