Verified individual course

Rolling intake

Intensive English + LLM Pathway Program

By University of Illinois Intensive English Institute · English · United States

A partnership between the Intensive English Institute and the Illinois College of Law in which students complete intensive English study before transitioning into the Master of Laws (LLM) programme.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Illinois Intensive English Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Champaign-Urbana
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic pathway · English for legal studies
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
International applicants to the Illinois LLM programme who meet all requirements except English proficiency
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Rolling applications; priority deadlines May 1 (Fall), November 1 (Spring) and March 1 (Summer)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Applicants must meet all LLM requirements except English proficiency and achieve a minimum TOEFL 70 (or 3.5), IELTS 6.0 or Duolingo 105; TOEFL 4.0, IELTS 6.5 or Duolingo 115 is required before formally joining the LLM programme.
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply to the Intensive English + LLM programme through the University of Illinois Graduate College or LSAC.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →