Verified individual course

Active

Fall Japanese Courses 2026

By Japan Society Language Center · Japanese · United States

A 10-week Japanese session covering the core curriculum from Level 1 to Level 13, plus JLPT and special topic courses, held online via Zoom or in person at Japan Society in New York.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Japan Society Language Center
Language
Japanese
Destination
United States · New York
Campus
Japan Society, 333 East 47th Street, New York
Delivery
Online or in person
Course type
General Japanese · Core curriculum
Level
Levels 1–13 (beginner to advanced)
Audience
Adults aged 18 and above
Minimum age
18
Duration
10 weeks (September 14 – December 4, 2026)
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
360 USD per 10-class course (non-member rate), Fall 2026
Additional fees
20-class courses are $600 for non-members. A textbook may be required as a separate purchase depending on the course.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
There is no placement exam; students use the Japanese Level Guide, and a level assessment by phone may be possible.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Register online, by phone or in person during Language Center office hours; late registration may be possible if seats are available.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →