Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Japan Society of Boston
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- United States · Boston
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online
- Course type
- General language course
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 10 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- One 90-minute class per week plus about 2 hours of homework
- Schedule
- Fall 2026: week of September 14 – week of November 16
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 450 USD per 10-week course, Fall 2026 general rate ($383 for JSB members)
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Fall 2026 registration is closed; tuition paid in full at registration