Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (ESL Modules)

By ESL Center at Kent State University · English · United States

Intensive English at Kent State built around three core credit courses per level, Listening & Speaking, Writing & Grammar and Reading & Vocabulary, taught in modules with full-time or part-time enrolment.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
ESL Center at Kent State University
Language
English
Destination
United States · Kent
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Two modules per semester (e.g. Spring 2027: Jan 19-Mar 7 and Mar 22-May 9, 2027)
Weekly intensity
Full-time 18 credit hours per semester (9 per module); part-time up to 11 credit hours
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Module starts: Oct 19, 2026; Jan 19, 2027; Mar 22, 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
5,208.1 USD per Fall or Spring semester, full-time
Additional fees
USD 30 application fee; ESL out-of-state surcharge USD 10 per credit hour; mandatory international student health insurance
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Required ESL placement test and orientation before each module
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ESL Program Dates ↗ESL Program Fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →