Verified individual course

Upcoming

SAELL Intensive English Program

By Northeastern Illinois University SAELL · English · United States

An in-person intensive English programme at Northeastern Illinois University's Main Campus in Chicago, with core classes in Listening & Speaking, Reading & Writing and Grammar.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Northeastern Illinois University SAELL
Language
English
Destination
United States · Chicago
Campus
NEIU Main Campus, Chicago
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · Academic English
Level
CEFR-based levels from Foundations (A1) to 4+ (B2+)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Spring 2027: classes January 19 – May 6, 2027 (16 weeks)
Weekly intensity
18 hours per week full-time in fall and spring (24 in summer)
Schedule
Sample full-time schedule: Monday–Thursday 9am–12pm and selected afternoons 1–4pm
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall (16 weeks), Spring (16 weeks), Summer (12 weeks)
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027: October 1 (international), January 1 (transfer/domestic)
Tuition
4,200 USD full-time tuition and fees including textbooks per 16-week Fall/Spring term
Additional fees
Housing, food, health insurance and other living expenses are not included.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Placement test and writing sample during orientation week.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →