Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Pennsylvania English Language Programs
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Philadelphia
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- University preparation · Academic English
- Level
- Intermediate to advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 7-week sessions
- Weekly intensity
- 20 academic hours per week
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Any session; upcoming sessions include Fall 2, 2026 (October 29 – December 18) and Spring 1, 2027 (January 7 – February 26)
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Must turn 18 within six months of the program start, have graduated from high school, and place into the intermediate (600) level on the Intensive Program Placement Test.
- Placement test
- Intensive Program Placement Test taken during orientation
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified