Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Penn State Intensive English Communication Program
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · State College
- Campus
- University Park
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Levels 130-160: High Intermediate 1 to Advanced 2
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 8 weeks per term; certification requires at least two terms
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Fall-2 2026: Oct 19 - Dec 15, 2026; Spring-1 2027: Jan 11 - Mar 2, 2027; Spring-2 2027: Mar 15 - May 4, 2027; Summer 2027: May 17 - Jul 6, 2027
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Not publicly specified
- Enrolment deadline
- Spring-1 2027: November 20, 2026
- Tuition
- 5,000 USD per 8-week term, estimated full-time tuition (Fall 2026 onward)
- Additional fees
- Application fee $350 (non-refundable); estimated per term: books $200, living expenses $3,800, health insurance $2,150
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Minimum TOEFL iBT 42 (or 3 on the new scale), IELTS 4.0 or Duolingo 65; no beginner courses
- Placement test
- In-house placement exam at orientation
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified