Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Portland State University International Special Programs
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Portland
- Campus
- Portland State University
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Short intensive English · Communication
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Participants aged 18+; most are university or college students, though this is not required
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- About 3 weeks (Winter 2027)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Two English-focused sessions daily: a morning class plus alternating afternoon classes and experiential learning, with conversation partner sessions most days
- Format
- Group
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Winter 2027: February 1 – February 24, 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- November 22, 2026
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Program fee on request from isp.programs@pdx.edu; includes a $120 non-refundable application fee; credit card processing fee applies.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- No required English test score.
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified