Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (Intensive English @ RELI)

By Rutgers English Language Institute · English · United States

Semester-length intensive English at Rutgers-New Brunswick with 18 hours of weekly classes covering writing, pronunciation and conversation, listening, grammar-focused speaking and vocabulary.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Rutgers English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · New Brunswick
Campus
Livingston Campus (Tillett Hall), Piscataway
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
17
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
18 hours per week (full-time)
Schedule
Fall 2026: Sep 1 - Dec 11, 2026; Spring 2027: Jan 19 - May 3, 2027; Summer 2027: May 24 - Aug 6, 2027
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall, Spring and Summer semesters
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027: January 15, 2027 (I-20 applicants: December 12, 2026)
Tuition
6,600 USD per Fall/Spring semester, full-time (18 hours/week)
Additional fees
RELI fee $860, Rutgers student fee $250, application and placement testing fee $170 (new students); health insurance $1,270 required for F-1 students
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Form I-20 for F-1 status; bank statement of at least $15,000 for six months or $30,000 for one year
Entry requirements
At least 17 years old and completed high school
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Fall/Spring tuition and fees ↗Application information ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →