Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- San Diego State University American Language Institute
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · San Diego
- Campus
- SDSU, 5250 Campanile Drive, San Diego, CA 92182
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Seven levels, beginner to advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- Minimum 4 weeks; full term of 16 weeks (Fall/Spring) or 12 weeks (Summer)
- Weekly intensity
- 21 hours per week full time (part time 12–15 hours per week)
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Group
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Flex entry dates — Fall 2026: August 13, September 11, October 9, November 6; Spring 2027: January 4, January 28, February 26, April 2
- Enrolment deadline
- Two weeks before each published start date
- Tuition
- 430 USD per week, IEC full time (21 hrs/week)
- Additional fees
- Application fee $175; full-term fee $6,350 for 16-week Fall 2026/Spring 2027 terms.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Prior instruction in English is required.
- Placement test
- Placement tests in reading, writing, listening and speaking
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified