Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- SOAS Language Centre
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- United Kingdom · London
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online or in person
- Course type
- General Japanese (short course)
- Level
- Beginners 1–3 (leads to A1)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 1 term (10 weeks) per sub-level
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Term 2 runs 21 Jan–7 Apr 2027 (enrolment 23 Nov 2026–7 Jan 2027); Term 3 4 May–19 Jul 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 299 GBP per term, online Beginners (15 contact hours), 2026/27; on campus £399 (20 hours)
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- No previous knowledge for Beginners 1
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified