Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program

By St. Cloud State University Intensive English Center · English · United States

Five-level intensive English at St. Cloud State covering reading, writing, grammar, listening/speaking, literature and vocabulary, with full-time or part-time study and conditional admission to SCSU degree programs.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
St. Cloud State University Intensive English Center
Language
English
Destination
United States · St. Cloud
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
High beginning to advanced (Levels 1-5)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
18-21 hours per week full time
Schedule
Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-noon and 1-3 p.m.
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026 Aug 19-Dec 8, 2026; Spring 2027 Jan 6-May 4, 2027; Summer 2027 May 13-Aug 6, 2027
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027: Nov 1 (outside U.S.), Dec 1 (inside U.S.)
Tuition
6,205 USD first semester, full-time on-campus tuition and student fees (estimate as of July 2026)
Additional fees
USD 150 orientation fee; USD 300 tuition deposit (incl. USD 25 placement testing fee); health insurance for F-1/J-1 students
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
High school graduate with at least two years of academic English instruction
Placement test
English placement test during orientation
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗IEC Tuition Estimate ↗IEC Important Dates ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →