Verified individual course

Upcoming

Intensive English Programme (IEP)

By Stellenbosch University Language Centre · English · South Africa

An intensive English programme on the Stellenbosch University campus taught in eight-week blocks across six levels, with classes Monday to Friday mornings.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Stellenbosch University Language Centre
Language
English
Destination
South Africa · Stellenbosch
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · General English
Level
Beginner to advanced (six levels)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
8 weeks per block
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Monday–Friday, 09:00–12:30, plus one hour of daily self-paced work
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Six eight-week blocks in 2026; Block 6 runs 19 October – 11 December 2026
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
13,994 ZAR per eight-week block (2026), including course book
Additional fees
A 2026 International Registration Fee of R6 030 (administered by Stellenbosch University International) is payable on registration; the page also refers to an additional levy of R5 115.
Accommodation
Students arrange their own private accommodation.
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Online placement test before registration
Certificate
University certificate per completed level (short-course participants) or academic transcript (via SUI)
Application process
Read the declaration, complete the online sign-up form and pay the full fee stated in the letter of admission.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →