Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Language Program (IELP)

By Temple University Center for American Language and Culture · English · United States

Full-time intensive English at Temple University in 7-week sessions across 10 levels from beginner to advanced; no test score is needed to apply and students take a placement test on arrival.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Temple University Center for American Language and Culture
Language
English
Destination
United States · Philadelphia
Campus
Main Campus, Philadelphia
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
10 levels, beginner to advanced
Audience
Adults preparing for university or improving English
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
7 weeks per session (Summer 2 is 5 weeks)
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Fall 2 2026: Oct 19 - Dec 11, 2026; Spring 1 2027: Jan 11 - Feb 26, 2027; Spring 2 2027: Mar 8 - Apr 23, 2027; Summer 1 2027: May 3 - Jun 18, 2027
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Six sessions a year: Fall 1, Fall 2, Spring 1, Spring 2, Summer 1, Summer 2
Enrolment deadline
Spring 1 2027: December 7, 2026
Tuition
3,457 USD per 7-week full-time session, 2026-2027 academic year price
Additional fees
Fees $540 per session (total $3,997); F-1 students must buy health insurance for an additional $400; two-session advance payment $6,957
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
I-20 issued for F-1 student visa; part-time study not permitted for F-1 students
Entry requirements
Completed high school studies; English test scores not required for admission
Placement test
Placement testing on arrival
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →