Verified individual course

Upcoming

Intensive English Program

By University of Florida English Language Institute · English · United States

A full-time intensive English programme at the University of Florida's English Language Institute in Gainesville, with 23 hours per week of reading/writing, listening/speaking and grammar classes plus a cultural immersion programme.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Florida English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Gainesville
Campus
223 Matherly Hall, Gainesville, FL 32611
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · Academic English
Level
Beginning, intermediate and advanced levels (placement by skill)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Spring C 2027: January 13 – April 23, 2027 (classes begin January 19)
Weekly intensity
23 hours per week (10 Reading/Writing, 8 Listening/Speaking, 5 Grammar)
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Group; classes average 12 students
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Long C terms and short B terms each semester
Enrolment deadline
Spring C 2027: December 1, 2026
Tuition
5,250 USD full-time tuition per Spring C 2027 term
Additional fees
Housing, insurance, books, food and personal expenses are paid separately; a $100 late arrival fee may apply. Electives such as TOEFL or IELTS preparation cost extra.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
At least a tourist knowledge of English and completed secondary school.
Placement test
Required placement test on the published check-in date.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ELI Calendar & Fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →