Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English (Fall 2026 / Spring 2027)

By University of New Mexico Center for English Language and American Culture · English · United States

UNM's CELAC intensive English program in Albuquerque with 16-week fall and spring terms, small classes and an Academic Bridge level that leads to UNM admission without an English test.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of New Mexico Center for English Language and American Culture
Language
English
Destination
United States · Albuquerque
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
16 weeks (fall/spring); 8 or 4 weeks in summer
Weekly intensity
About 20 hours of study per week (4 classes, full-time)
Schedule
Fall 2026: August 17 to December 12; Spring 2027: January 18 to May 15
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
16
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
Spring: December 1; Summer: April 30; Fall: July 15
Tuition
4,920 USD per 16-week fall or spring term, full-time in-person (4 classes)
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
On-campus housing and meal plans available
Visa-document support
SEVIS I-20 issuing program for F-1 students
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗CELAC program cost ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →