Verified individual course

Upcoming

English Language Program (ELP) — Intensive

By University of Texas at Austin English Language Center · English · United States

A CEA-accredited English programme at UT Austin with seven levels from beginning to advanced, core courses in writing, grammar, listening and speaking, and reading and discussion.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Texas at Austin English Language Center
Language
English
Destination
United States · Austin
Campus
English Language Center, 2400 Nueces St., Suite B, Austin, Texas
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · General and academic English
Level
CEFR A1–C1+ (7 levels)
Audience
Students preparing for U.S. undergraduate study, professionals and others aged 18+ improving their English
Minimum age
18
Duration
14 weeks (Fall/Spring); 7-week Fall I/Spring I sessions also offered
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall, Spring and Summer sessions; Spring 2027 runs January 5 – April 26, 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
5,195 USD per 14-week Spring 2027 AEP/ELP intensive session
Additional fees
Health insurance (required for F/J visa holders), housing and books are not included in tuition; sponsored students are charged University fees of $800.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
At least 18 years old with a high school diploma or GED and some English vocabulary.
Placement test
Placement testing during registration week.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply online through the English Language Center; F-1 applicants are advised to apply at least 60 days in advance.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Dates and Costs for ELP and AEP ↗Important Dates and Deadlines ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →