Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program

By Wayne State University English Language Institute · English · United States

Wayne State's 12-week intensive English semesters with 18 hours a week of integrated speaking and listening, reading and writing, and grammar; completing the advanced level satisfies WSU's English proficiency requirement.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Wayne State University English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Detroit
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
High-intermediate and advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
12 weeks per semester
Weekly intensity
18 hours per week
Schedule
Monday-Thursday: 8:30-10:00 Speaking and Listening, 10:30-12:00 Reading and Writing, 1:00-2:30 Grammar
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Terms begin September, January and May; Fall 2026 Sep 8-Dec 10, 2026; Winter 2027 Jan 11-Apr 12, 2027; Spring/Summer 2027 from May 5, 2027
Enrolment deadline
Winter: December 1; Spring/Summer: April 1; Fall: August 1
Tuition
8,883.72 USD per semester, full-time non-resident estimate (2026-2027)
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Official English proficiency score report required for admission
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
ELI Certificate of Completion
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ELI Schedule ↗ELI Tuition and fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →