Verified individual course

Active

Academic English Program

By Washington State University Academic English Program · English · United States

Eight-week intensive sessions in reading, writing, grammar, listening and speaking at WSU Pullman, with 18 hours a week across seven levels from true beginner to high advanced.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Washington State University Academic English Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Pullman
Campus
WSU Pullman
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive academic English
Level
7 levels, Level 0 (True Beginner) to Level 6 (High Advanced)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
8 weeks per session
Weekly intensity
18 hours per week
Schedule
Classes typically run Monday morning to Friday afternoon
Format
Full-time and part-time study options
Maximum class size
15
Start pattern
8-week sessions: Fall 2 2026 Oct 19-Dec 18; Spring 1 2027 Jan 11-Mar 5; Spring 2 2027 Mar 8-May 7; Summer 2027 May 10-Jul 2
Enrolment deadline
Spring 1 2027: January 4, 2027; Spring 2 2027: March 1, 2027
Tuition
3,756 USD per 8-week session (full-time tuition & fees)
Additional fees
Estimated housing & meals $3,167, books & supplies $346, insurance $860 per session
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →